noobvillage.blogg.se

Barkha dutt young
Barkha dutt young









Over the years, the bonds I forged with the Fauj only grew deeper – my reporting has often taken me back to the border, to the Line of Control and a variety of conflict zones to where they’ve been deployed. My emphasis, even back then, was to humanize and personalize the stories of soldiers in the trenches and ensure they would not remain faceless, nameless statistics. I was still in my 20s, and the intimacy and immediacy of that overwhelming exposure would make me a life-long admirer of our military. If you remember those years – and I am told you never forget (or forgive) – you would recall that I first cut my teeth as a journalist reporting a war from the frontline in Kargil in 1999. Modiji, I take you back to the years before you became Chief Minister and began the “othering” of large sections of the English media whom you were convinced were out to get you: when you were the approachable and friendly General Secretary of the BJP, and I was a young reporter still learning the ropes. Also Read - LIC IPO Set To Be Delayed, Sale To Happen Next Year: Report

barkha dutt young barkha dutt young

Even after the intervention of Supreme Court in Kanhaiya Kumar sedition case PM Modi’s silence has turned the political wind against BJP. Also Read - Out Of Food And Water For Days, Stranded Indian Students In Ukraine Forced To Melt Snow | WatchĪfter journalist, activists and students were attacked at the premises Patiala House Court on Monday and Wednesday the politics behind the entire JNU saga had blown out of proportion and backfired on BJP.

barkha dutt young

New Delhi, February 20: The arrest of JNU student union president Kanhaiya Kumar on sedition charges and the anti-national debate that led to the attack of several students including media personnels at the Patiala House court earlier this week has started another debate in the country. From academics attached with various prestigious organisation in India or the JNU alumni every one is now waiting for one persons word on the entire saga, it’s none other than Prime Minister Narendra Modi.











Barkha dutt young